a twist

 
judged by ones who know only reticence
no witnesses to call
gagged before a jury of peers
no echo down the hall
 
once were bonds deeper than dreams
now so much a shell
standing behind the grandiloquent wall
still no story to tell
 
to live amongst the chosen ones
outside looking in
or become the object of alienation
forgiveness will never win
 
walk away you altruist
the wind hollow does blow
unravel the noose’s unguarded touch
the sun in sinking low
 
sleep in the field absolved from hate
wallow in the grass
time to reset a shattered life with a twist
of an hour glass
4 thoughts on “a twist

  1. God I love your poetry Jorc, and I am not used to see you form your words like this, but I like it. This verse really got me:

    walk away you altruist
    the wind hollow does blow
    unravel the noose’s unguarded touch
    the sun in sinking low

    It’s haunting and daunting. The wind hollow does blow…when words spoken carry nothing but ideals that separate and have no substance of seeing the truth or seeing inside of me, I cringe…

    I wish they could hear the plea, but don’t hold up much hope unless they have some kind of epiphany. Best to take the advise you’ve expressed so beautifully in the last stanza.

  2. A great twist indeed. The hour glass never ceases to fascinate me.

    But my fav. line was “become the object of alienation
    forgiveness will never win”. It says so much…

  3. Cat…thank you so much..you have me blushing terribly. Irarley use rhyme and verse, but this one suited me to it and it to me. I think the hour glass hold the key, don’t you?

    Puna, thank you so, so much!

    Aniket, you can ask it, and they say they do, but often as not, they lie.

Leave a Reply

